James Cameron to PRODUCE ‘MYTH’ – EDIT


So, it’s out. James Cameron and the production team that brought Avatar to the big screen are in talks to bring out a new movie, ‘MYTH’. It was pitched to Fox as a premise and is yet to be written

Holy shit! That’s great, man! You’ve been working on Myth for 16 years! I can’t believe they’re making it into a movie before you write the books!

No. No, it’s not MY myth. It’s another myth. No one has any idea about the story yet, I’ve just been following the breadcrumbs laid by the companies.

So, it’s not your story? Aren’t you worried?

About what?

First and foremost, what do they say it’s about? Is there any news on that?

Yeah, sort of. They’re calling it a science fiction epic with lots of action.

… And you’re not worried?

Why should I be worried?!

Because it’s a science fiction action epic named MYTH… for god’s sakes, man, wake up and smell the coffee. They ripped you off!

Bull. There’s no evidence that anyone involved has heard anything about my story. I keep my premises hidden. Even what’s up on this site has little or nothing to do with the bulk of the story. My Myth has depth and layers. No one’s seen anything quite like it. My Myth isn’t just sci-fi. It’s drama and fantasy and gothic and a deep psychological look at what truly makes someone evil and if evil can ever really exist.

So, they ripped off what you put up. I didn’t say they’re going to do a good job with it.

It’s ridiculous to think that someone took MY idea. Who am I right now? Why would they be trolling through other people’s stories? It’s not my story.

Ok, ok. It might not be your story. But what then? It’s going to be a major blockbuster. If it keeps the same name, it will taint your story forever.

… Why the fuck do I keep talking to you?

James Cameron

About Aaron Shively

I have been working as a freelance writer and artist for the last decade. In that time, I've done everything from ghostwriting to toy design and everything in between. I am currently working on a novel series called 'Myth' which has held my attention for the past sixteen years. I have spent my time developing the world, character and story and am now ready to funnel all the preliminary material into the manuscript of the first installment, 'of Men and Monsters' Bookmark & Share

Posted on 06/17/2011, in Myth, Myth, of Men and Monsters, of Men and Monsters, Personal, Philosophy, Projects, Rantings, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

