I need help…


Professional help, yes, we know, Aaron.

Alright, I have no patience for you, so I am clicking your power button.

Wait, You ca–

I can and I have. So! Now to the topic at hand. StoryADay.org is having a contest for all the participants. I’ll give you the slimmed down version:

The story needs to have been written in a day, during may, by a member of StorySDay.org; it will be judged during the preliminary round by working editors and writers; only one submission per writer (of 2,500 or less or three submissions of twitter fiction, no more than 140 characters each); final round of judging will be placed in the hands of New York Times Best Selling Author, Heidi Durrow (The Girl Who Fell From the Sky).

My problem is the word count. Were it doubled, I would have a clear and easy route, picking Ashkii’s Spot for my entry. I feel it is my best one-shot story. BUT, it is over 5,000 words. So — fuck me in my ass and call me Barnaby — that just ain’t workin’.

Therefore, I have narrowed my choices down to three stories which are below the word limit… well below the limit, actually. Here’s where you come in.

I have nine days, excluding the current, to edit my entry. That means I have a conservative five days for you guys to get off your cerebral cortices and help me pick a story ;).

The CHOICES ARE!

If you haven’t read them yet, please do so. They’re not long and won’t take a great amount of time. If you have read them, or are coming back from my completely rude and selfish suggestion for your involvement, please vote in the poll below.

About Aaron Shively

I have been working as a freelance writer and artist for the last decade. In that time, I've done everything from ghostwriting to toy design and everything in between. I am currently working on a novel series called 'Myth' which has held my attention for the past sixteen years. I have spent my time developing the world, character and story and am now ready to funnel all the preliminary material into the manuscript of the first installment, 'of Men and Monsters' Bookmark & Share

Posted on 06/05/2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Oooh…that was a very tough decision. I ended up siding with Ninety Nine, but Mistake was a very close second.

    Best of luck to you – no matter which story you go with, they’re all great. 🙂

Leave a Reply

