Gone, but not forgotten.


Ok, so I’m not ‘gone’ either… sew me…

You read that right, sew me. Sew me like the wind.

Ok, I must be tired, I’m making tangential Three Amigos references.

On to the reason I’m posting this…

I am no longer a resident with my parents. Lakota is alive (in better health than I thought he would be but with the same prognosis). The reason I am not there is because of a conflict between a member of my family and myself… we couldn’t see eye to eye about a few things and to keep my sanity, I had to take a hiatus from my hiatus.

I plan to go back but I may not stay for extended periods of time. My initial intetentions are still in place but I am a pragmatist. I am helping no one if I am in a constant state of being pissed off.

As for my work, the kind that really matters to me as compared to the projects I’m given by some of my more ridiculous clients…

MYTH

I’ve been developing a lengthy report concerning some of the finer matters of Claire’s home town, Byohar. I am an incredibly detail oriented writer, to the point of needing extrapolating documents even if there is no end-user consumption being planned. In other words, the reader may never be privy to the massive stores of information I have on the planets, places, peoples and products in the chronicle that is Myth. Does that mean my planning is futile?

No.

The dense backgrounds and details I develop may be used… its like shopping for a great meal… you may not use everything in the store, but you’re glad you have some variety to choose from!

Brace yourself for an unloading of concept art in the next few days!

The Pandora Dilemma

You thought I forgot about this, didn’t you??
Well, I haven’t! Ha ha!
This bane of my existence will continue once more when I finally receive a VIABLE REVIEW OF THE FREAKIN STORY!!! Seriously, it seems like a sign of the times when your closest friends can’t markup some pages. I don’t blame them, I can’t EXPECT them to do this favor. That would redefine it from ‘request’ to ‘order’.
I’ve gotten some positive feedback on the story, but I’m still not convinced… I like to have quite a few opinions and right now I have two, three if you count the semifinalist status the first 120 words received in a blogging contest.

Once I’m given a few more opinions, it shall return in my head and we will see what happens next to poor Dustin and Finley.

About Aaron Shively

I have been working as a freelance writer and artist for the last decade. In that time, I've done everything from ghostwriting to toy design and everything in between. I am currently working on a novel series called 'Myth' which has held my attention for the past sixteen years. I have spent my time developing the world, character and story and am now ready to funnel all the preliminary material into the manuscript of the first installment, 'of Men and Monsters' Bookmark & Share

Posted on 04/07/2011, in Myth, of Men and Monsters, Personal, Rantings, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I know – but hey it is the fun part …LOL 🙂

  2. I know – but it is the fun part….LOL 🙂

  3. Building the background is never unimportant – I have so much for my book that I will never put in print – but it builds not only the characters but the world, makes it real. So research away.

Leave a Reply

