Projects I’m working on that you may see on here.


This post should actually be titled ‘Why the hell am I insane?’

  1. Eternity – An hour-long animated sci-fi action TV series with a large cast and deep plotline and five planned seasons. I’ve completed the first half of the pilot.
    1. Hell’s March
    2. Resurgence
    3. Census
    4. Genesis
    5. Pantheon
  2. FEER – an extensive graphic novel series along the same level of demand as Myth but in a very different section of my mind. It’s a dark psycho comedy with a horror/political core. Each installment has multiple parts.
    1. Feer All the Little Children
    2. Feer All the Rage
    3. Feer All of Everything
    4. Feer All the Free
  3. Nodders – A finished feature-length screenplay which needs to be proofread and revised. It’s a psychological horror worthy of a good indie showcase.
  4. Tip-toe – Incredibly short horror script I’m working on with my wife and her younger sister.
  5. Old Glory – A look at a world where capitalism isn’t even allowed in the history books.
  6. Balisong – Literary fiction novel which chronicles the slowly degrading social skills of a young boy who finds a weapon with a loaded history and the brother who feels it’s his duty to protect him.
  7. Static – A strange and wild look into the life of a handicapped hit man.
  8. Repossessors – Action/comedy screenplay where a wise-cracking group of repo-men accidentally take the wrong car and must deal with the government agents chasing them to regain the terrible secret rattling around in the trunk.
  9. Imagined Nation – A series of comic strips I haven’t really been spending much time on. When I get an idea, I work on them. It concerns a young outcast boy who makes friends with the bogeymen that surrounds him.
  10. Coeus – A modern retelling of Frankenstein using DNA splicing… far more than what you think it is, trust me.
  11. Binty – A children’s comic series that provides an intro into the sci fi genre. The main character is a tiny child-like robot with immense power and unimaginably ridiculous energy.
    1. The Greatest Creation
    2. (untitled)
    3. (untitled)
    4. (untitled)
    5. (untitled)
  12. The Naughty List – Mature, psychotic, comedic look at a group of the last remaining dark elves, expelled from the North Pole by a usurping effeminate toy maker and the sloppy straw-man he placed as the new Santa Clause.
    1. When Floppy met Spicy
    2. (untitled)
    3. (untitled)
  13. Necromanced – What happens when an aging detective dies and refuses to give up the beat?
    1. I Brought my Corpse to a Gun Fight
    2. Decomposing at High Noon
    3. Take My Grenade, No Really, Take it
    4. Bullets Go Right Through Me
  14. Omni – a 16 year old girl has enough to deal with without crazy assassins throwing fire trucks at her.
    1. Potence
    2. Science
    3. Vore
  15. Awaken – A complete renovation of the Arthur legends set in a future, dystopian england… in the same world as Hell’s March.
    1. (series names haven’t been set)
    2. (untitled)
    3. (untitled)
  16. Atopians – One nation, without lies. The invisible liberties, justice, and all. What would happen if dishonesty had been bred out of the lower class? What would happen if no one knew the leaders of the world still had the ability to lie? Can a compulsively honest man overcome the illusions spun by the corruption he discovers? Will I stop acting like the announcer at the end of the Rocky and Bullwinkle show?

Ok, so I have more than the fifteen I originally estimated. I’m constantly coming up with new ideas, some of which I’m thinking of bringing co-writers into because the list is already far too long for me to conceivably deal with all of it.

About Aaron Shively

I have been working as a freelance writer and artist for the last decade. In that time, I've done everything from ghostwriting to toy design and everything in between. I am currently working on a novel series called 'Myth' which has held my attention for the past sixteen years. I have spent my time developing the world, character and story and am now ready to funnel all the preliminary material into the manuscript of the first installment, 'of Men and Monsters' Bookmark & Share

Posted on 03/12/2011, in Rantings, Updates and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I have no idea wat to say. But as a teen writer with alot to says some of this stuff angers me while others intique me. And im vaguely interested. Id like to talk to you more. Because i cant seem to figure out if your joking or serious no offense.

    • I have to say that I’m completely serious with everything I’ve written in this post… and I’m absolutely confused as to what might anger you. Please, feel free to speak your mind, I always try my hardest to remain neutral in conversations, even when they regard my work.

Leave a Reply

