May I Write of Heroes


Well, well, well… Here we are again. It’s MAY. It’s StoryADay! And I’m late, as usual.

The point is that I’m doing it.

I like doing themed collections. Last year, I wrote of death. I wrote nearly 70,000 words of death in 30 days. This year, I will write of heroes. No, I’m not going to go all heavy handed and write thirty stories about real heroes from everyday life. I’m a comic book geek… and because I’m doing the writing (and not you), I am going to write about what I want!

I have created a fictional world called Hypostatica. What this world is about and how heroes are incorporated will be shown in the writing.

My goal: To write 30 stories by the end of this month… not necessarily one per day, but averaged out, I should be good. I have no length goal. Things are getting pretty real in other areas of my life and… wait… why am I rationalizing to you? For that matter, why am I personifying the not-a-single-person who is reading this?

Wow, I’ve invalidated my entire life with that last sentence, so I’ll act like I never wrote it! Yay ignorance!

Keep watching…er…reading… er… not reading? Ah, hell. My stories are coming soon. I’m out.

-Aaron

 

edit–

My wife has just informed me that may now has 31 days… When did this happen? I was not at this meeting. I do not appreciate it when existence changes without my knowledge, let alone my say-so.

About Aaron Shively

I have been working as a freelance writer and artist for the last decade. In that time, I've done everything from ghostwriting to toy design and everything in between. I am currently working on a novel series called 'Myth' which has held my attention for the past sixteen years. I have spent my time developing the world, character and story and am now ready to funnel all the preliminary material into the manuscript of the first installment, 'of Men and Monsters' Bookmark & Share

Posted on 05/02/2012, in Short Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Glad to see you back, Man! I love the idea of having all the stories center in one world, one theme. Might have to try that next year if I’m feeling ambitious. Also – I’m reading this, so you have at least a single reader!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

